Page Amendment Partners

The Page Amendment is a bipartisan effort made up of a diverse coalition of support from legislators, community leaders, and organizational partners. 

Organizational Partners

The Page Amendment isn’t possible without the support of community and legislative partners. The Page Amendment was created in partnership with a number of parents, educators, student advocates, and education, government, and business leaders and organizations. Check out the full list of organizational and legislative partners below.


Organizational Partners List:

  • Minnesota Vikings & Minnesota Vikings Social Justice Committee
  • Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
  • Minnesota Parent Union
  • EdAllies
  • Literacy Matters
  • Minnesota Africans United (MAU)
  • Minnesota Business Partnership
  • Northside Achievement Zone (NAZ)
  • Migizi
  • Brightbeam
  • Ciresi Walburn Foundation for Children
  • Great MN Schools
  • Isuroon
  • Bridgemakers
  • Rochester Community Initiative (RCI)
  • Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority
  • Diversity Council (Rochester)
  •  Young Women’s Initiative of Minnesota
  •  Way to Grow
  • Northwest Minnesota Foundation
  • Minnesota Indian Affairs Council (MIAC)
    • Bois Forte Band of Chippewa
    • Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community
    • Lower Sioux Indian Community
    • Fond Du Lac Reservation
    • Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe
    • Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe
    • Prairie Island Indian Community
    • Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians
    • Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux (Dakota) Community
    • White Earth Reservation
  • ACER (African Career, Education & Resources)
  • AICHO (American Indian Community Housing Organization)
  • Charter Source
  • Teach For America Twin Cities
  • West Central Initiative (WCI)

Legislative partners

Quality public education is an effort that unites us all, and the amendment is proud to have the support of legislators on both sides of the aisle including:

House Lead Author: Representative Hodan Hassan (DFL, 62A, Minneapolis)

House Co-Authors: Representatives Ron Kresha (R, 9B, Little Falls), Carlos Mariani (DFL, 65B, Saint Paul), Sondra Erickson (R, 15A, Princeton), Samantha Vang (DFL, 40B, Brooklyn Center), Jay Xiong (DFL, 67B, Saint Paul), Tama Theis (R, 14A, Saint Cloud), Barb Haley (R, 21A, Red Wing), Tou Xiong (DFL, 53A, Maplewood), Joe Schomacker (R, 22A, Luverne), Peggy Bennett (R, 27A, Albert Lea), Dave Baker (R, 17B, Willmar), Tony Albright (R, 55B, Prior Lake), Heather Keeler (DFL, 04A, Moorhead), Brian Daniels (R, 24B, Faribault), John Poston (R, 09A, Lake Shore), Fue Lee (DFL, 59A, Minneapolis), Lisa Demuth (R, 13A, Cold Spring)

Senator Lead Author: Senator Michelle Benson (R, 31, Ham Lake)

Senate Co-Authors: Senators John Hoffman (DFL, 36, Champlin), Jeff Howe (R, 13, Rockville)

Community partners

The Page Amendment is building a passionate coalition of Minnesota citizens, parents, students and student activists, teachers, and school leaders. If you’re interested in adding your voice to the campaign, get involved here.